Bit by Bit

8 12 2008

            In my last entry, I mentioned how I was going to images versus text. However, now that I’m pretty much done, I realize that I am using quite a bit of text. This is not a bad thing, either, since many of us learn by reading as well as by images. I tried, when I used text, to limit it to quotes and key words, plus a few headings.

            This week in church, I also saw another type of software that goes beyond PowerPoint and puts video somehow with the slides. For example, in a slide about the star of Bethlehem, the star actually glimmered and pulsed. It was really cool, and I hope to find out more about this program and possibly use it in the future. It added an extra pizzazz to the slides. Even so, I’m still not willing to just go for pure entertainment—such features need to underscore a message, not draw attention away from it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

